Biography

Alexander Vitalyevich Chernov was  born in 1975 in Ekaterinburg (Russia). In 1982 he entered the specialized music school of the Ural State Conservatoire named after M. P. Mussorgsky and studied under world well-known teachers Anna  Arshavskaya, Natalya Litvinova, and Irina Renova. Since 1991 he studied in the class of  world famous musician Evgeny Levitan, professor of the Ural State Conservatoire, Honored Worker in the Arts of the Russian Federation. Later he continued his education in the class of Professor Evgeny Levitan as a student of the Ural State Conservatoire named after M. P. Mussorgsky which he had entered in 1993. In 1998 he graduated with Honors from the Conservatoire and in 2001 he finished the post-graduate course. He is a prize-winner of the following music competitions:

- I International Vladimir Krainev Young Pianists Competition (Kharkov, Ukraine, 1992). The First Prize, special prize of “The Virtuosos of Moscow” chamber orchestra directed by Vladimir Spivakov.

- VIII International José Iturbi Piano Competition (Valencia, Spain, 1992).

- International Maria Canals Piano Competition (Barcelona, Spain, 1999).

- International Piano Competition “New Acropol”(Madrid,Spain,2001).

- IX International Pacific Piano Competition (Richmond, Canada, 2003).

- International Performers Forum “Art and Education of  21 century” (Mantta, Finland-Stockholm, Sweden, 2011). The First Prize.

- Carnegie Hall American Protegee International Concerto Competition (New-York,USA,2013).The Second Prize.
 

Participant of 10 Tchaikovsky International Competition (1994).

Alexander Chernov has gained good experience in performing solo and chamber concertos as well as with the orchestra in many prestigious concert halls of Europe (Germany, Italy, Spain, France, Ukraine, Finland, Sweden, Russia/including concerts in the Bolshoi Hall of the Conservatoire in Moscow/) and America (USA/including performances in New York in Carnegie Hall,Rockefeller Univercity/, Canada) and others with many outstanding musicians such as Vladimir Spivakov and “The Virtuosos of Moscow” Chamber Orchestra, Sarah Caldwell (Boston Opera), Manuel Galduf (Spain), Eugeny Brazhnik (Russia),Ilmar Lapinsh(Latvia), Dmitry Liss (Russia),Enhe and many others. His performances were also broadcast on radio and TV.

Alexander Chernov is a participant of different world International music festivals both in Russia and abroad.  A. Chernov is active as a concert-giving pianist, performing in different cities and towns of  Russia and abroad. He also took part  in the masterclasses of Vladimir Krainev in Moscow (Russia).He passed performing and pedagogical internship in Moscow State Tchaikovsky Conservatory(head Elisso Virsaladze). Very often he himself ran a masterclasses as a performer and a piano-teacher in different cities of Europe and also in Vancouver and Richmond (Canada).

He also was awarded by Prizes of  Governor of Sverdlovsk region and Mayor of  Ekaterinburg,and marked by Honorary Sertificate of Ministry of Culture of Chelyabinsk regione "for high performances achievements".

In 2000-2008  he worked as a teacher of the special piano chair at the Ural State Conservatoire named after M. P. Mussorgsky (Ekaterinburg). Since 2010 he has been working as an associate-professor of the special piano chair at the Chelyabinsk  State Academy of  Culture  and  Arts. Among his students are 8 prize winners of  International music competitions.Also he is a member of organizing Committee of  International Stanislav Neuhaus Piano Competition(Chelyabinsk).

Биография

Александр Витальевич Чернов, родился в 1975 году в городе Екатеринбурге(Россия). В 1982 году поступил в специальную музыкальную школу при Уральской государственной консерватории им. М.П.Мусоргского,педагоги А.Аршавская,Н.Литвинова,И.Ренова.С 1991 года занимался в классе профессора Уральской консерватории Заслуженного Деятеля Искусств России Евгения Левитана,продолжив обучение в его классе в Уральской государственной консерватории им.М.П.Мусоргского,в которую поступил в 1993 году,окончил с отличием в 1998 году и аспирантуру в 2001 году.Удостоен звания лауреата  следующих конкурсов:

- 1  Международный конкурс юных пианистов им. Владимира Крайнева (Харьков, Украина,1992). 1 премия, специальный приз оркестра "Виртуозы Москвы" под управлением Владимира Спивакова.

- 8 Международный конкурс пианистов им. Хосе Итурби (Валенсия, Испания,1992).

- Международный конкурс пианистов им.Марии Канальс(Барселона,Испания,1999).

- Международный конкурс пианистов “New Acropol”(Мадрид,Испания,2001).

- 9 Международный конкурс Pasific Piano Competition(Ричмонд,Канада,2003).

- Международный исполнительский форум «Искусство и образование 21 века»(Мантта,Финляндия-Стокгольм,Швеция,2011).1 премия.

- Carnegie Hall American Protegee Concerto Competition (Нью-Йорк,США,2013),2 премия.
 

Участник 10 Международного конкурса имени П.И.Чайковского (1994).

В активе А.Чернова выступления с сольными,камерными концертами, а также с оркестром  в престижных концертных залах городов Европы и Америки (Германия, Италия, Испания, Россия/в том числе в Москве,БЗК/, Франция, Украина, США/в том числе в Нью-Йорке - Карнеги Холл,концертный зал Rockfeller Univercity/,Канада,Финляндия,Швеция и других) со многими выдающимися музыкантами, такими как Владимир Спиваков и оркестр "Виртуозы Москвы", Сара Колдуэл (BostonOpera), Мануэль Гальдуф (Испания),Евгений Бражник(Россия),Илмар Лапиньш(Латвия),Дмитрий Лисс(Россия),Энхе  и многими другими;в том числе телевизионные , радиотрансляции и передачи.

Участник многих крупнейших мировых Международных музыкальных фестивалей как в России, так и за рубежом.Ведет активную концертную деятельность,выступая в городах России и за рубежом. Участник Международных мастер-классов Владимира Крайнева в Москве(Россия).Прошел исполнительскую и педагогическую стажировку в Московской Государственной консерватории имени П.И.Чайковского(руководитель Элисо Вирсаладзе).Неоднократно проводил собственные мастер-классы как исполнитель и педагог в различных городах Европы,а также в Ванкувере и Ричмонде(Канада).

Отмечен премиями Губернатора Свердловской области и Мэра города Екатеринбурга.Награжден Почетной грамотой Министерства культуры Челябинской области "за высокие исполнительские достижения".

В 2000-2008  годах являлся преподавателем кафедры специального фортепиано Уральской государственной консерватории им.М.П.Мусоргского.С 2010 года доцент кафедры специального фортепиано Челябинской государственной академии культуры и искусств.Среди воспитанников 8 лауреатов Международных конкурсов. Является членом Оргкомитета Международного конкурса пианистов имени Станислава Нейгауза (г.Челябинск).